My Top 5 binge watches XDXD

I am quite morbid actually. I love a reoccurring theme in what I watch to keep my perverted teen fantasy alive. That is – ugly shy girl falls in love (and the guy falls in love with her) kind of shows or movies. Also dark scary shit. But my top ten does NOT ALL have that theme.

These are my top ten binge watches that I just watch over and over when I am bored, sad, happy, lonely, and having a panic attack.

1.)  My Mad Fat Diary.

Love this show. So sad it ended. But I guess that it was kinda getting predictable. No spoilers! But a lot of people on Tumblr at the time it was announced there was going to be a third season really wasn’t looking forward to it. Otherwise, its a great show that gives insight into what it is like for a teen to face the many struggles of mental health, body image, friendship, family, romance, and sexuality. The accents are alluring, the 90s aesthetic and time period it is set in really accents everything with a retro tone.

2.) Kamisama Kiss (In Japanese: Kamisama Hajimemashita)

This for all my anime lovers out there that are as perverted as me. This anime is in the genre of Harem which is basically many guys falling for one girl. It is a fantasy, and a perverted one like I said, but its funny, and the heroine is an independent gal who kicks ass.

3.) Transformers (All of the live-action films) (they are great in my opinion don’t @ me)

I have always been big fan of the live-action films and the original animated series. I remember watching the cartoon on YTV (Canadian kiddies will know) Is it possible to fantasize about Optimus Prime being your boyfriend when you are only 12? No it is not.

The action of the films just really brought to life my deepest imaginations from childhood. The plot is always the same – The robots save Earth. And honestly that it not a spoiler.

4.) Sisters (2018) (on Netflix)

Love this series. Honestly, so meany tears and laughs. It has a quite compelling story. And oh my god the accents and gravitatingly handsome New-Zealand motherfuckers with the eyes and hair – Agh. Anyways, the plot is about a woman in her 30s who sets out to find the siblings she never she knew she had after her father is outed as being a black-market sperm donor to patients in his clinic. There are only like 3 sisters out of the whole bunch of kids from the sperm donor and the series is mostly about them going through life figuring out the whole thing.

5.) Murder Mountain (Documentary Series on Netflix) (2018)

This docs-series is really compelling and gives me the chills down my spine. I am not gonna give any spoilers (obviously) but the series explores the Humboldt’s illegal and legal marijuana farms and how it ties in with so many people being killed or going missing. The series also highlights the compelling homicide case of 29-year old Garret Rodriquez who went to Humboldt to work on these marijuana farms but was gunned to death and buried. How he was found and the complex web of deaths from his case is so crazy. Must watch!

Leave a comment